Everything will be fine.


A few weeks back, we walked across the border to Mexico to see Jeff Rosenstock play a WORRY. record release show with Chris Farren and Hard Girls. It was one of the most significant nights of our lives, and we’re so glad that Noisey was there to document the entire thing.

Read all about our uncertain journey across the border, America’s current state of anxiety and how this one night in Tijuana made it all okay: https://noisey.vice.com/en_us/article/what-jeff-rosenstock-worry

Photos by Erica Lauren

Relix premieres Nahko And Medicine For The People’s “Dear Brother” video


Earlier this year, Nahko and Medicine For The People played at Red Rocks Amphitheater in Colorado. Needless to say, it was truly magical. During that performance, Nahko played a brand new song entitled “Dear Brother,” complete with a message that is all too relevant for our current society. Watch the footage from this performance on Relix now:  http://www.relix.com/blogs/detail/video_premiere_nahko_and_medicine_for_the_people_dear_brother_live_at_red_rocks

Catch Nahko on tour all the way through 2017: http://www.nahko.com/

Oct 27 Orpheum Theater Flagstaff, AZ
Oct 28 Crescent Ballroom Phoenix, AZ
Oct 29 Rialto Theatre Tucson, AZ
Nov 04 The Fonda Los Angeles, CA
Nov 05 Ventura Theatre Ventura, CA
Nov 10 Surfer at the Bar Kahuku, HI
Nov 11 Church of the Pacific Outdoor Amphitheater Princeville, HI
Nov 12 Kohala ‘Aina Festival Kapaau, HI
Nov 13 Palace Theater Hilo, HI
Nov 18 MACC Castle Theater Kahului, HI
Nov 19 Republik Honolulu, HI
Nov 26 Wanderlust Hollywood – Nahko (solo) Los Angeles, CA
Dec 01 Fremont Theater San Luis Obispo, CA
Dec 02 The Regency Ballroom San Francisco, CA
Dec 03 Crystal Ballroom Portland, OR
Dec 04 MYSTIC THEATER Petaluma, CA
Dec 30 Ogden Theater Denver, CO
Dec 31 Ogden Theater Denver, CO
Jan 02, 2017 Belly Up Aspen, CO

It’s time for THE FEST!


 

We’re packing our bags and headed out to Gainesville this weekend for THE FEST! Literally the best weekend of the year, every year.

Come say hi at the Flea Market on Friday and grab your favorite records, plus this exclusive Fest x S1D shirt designed by Jay from Iron Chic!

fest-shirt-3

We have NINE bands playing this year. NINE. That’s crazy. Just a few years ago, we only had two! Needless to say, we’re a proud lil family.

Come watch us shed multiple tears:

14877877_10154703341082372_658852766_n

Watch Jeff Rosenstock in THE MAKING OF WORRY.


In the spring of 2016, Jeff Rosenstock and his band moved into a fancy house in the foggy mountains of Northern California to make a new record and invited their friend JD Brown to document the process.

You get to hear little bits of every song off WORRY. before its release while watching an innovative, David Lynch-esque documentary. The Making Of WORRY. is streaming now on http://jeffrosenstock.com/

Jeff Rosenstock made a movie


When Jeff and his band went to some fancy house in Northern California to make the new album, they brought along filmmakers James and Amy Brown, too. The result is one of the most innovative studio documentaries we’ve ever seen.

THE MAKING OF WORRY. comes out this Wednesday at 12AM EST and features literally so many new songs it’s just crazy!

Watch two trailers below:

Nahko and Medicine For The People on tour now


Nahko and Medicine For The People have just taken the road for their A Call To Action tour. Take it from us…. this is the kind of live performance that could heal your soul, change your life.

All tickets on sale now at nahko.com/tour.
Sat October 8 – Spokane, WA – Knitting Factory Concert House
Sun October 9 – Bellingham, WA – Wild Buffalo
Tue October 11 – Victoria, BC – Sugar Nightclub
Wed October 12 – Vancouver, BC – Commodore Ballroom
Thu October 13 – Seattle, WA – The Showbox
Fri October 14 – Portland, OR – Crystal Ballroom
Sat October 15 – Avila Beach, CA – Alta Music Festival
Tue October 18 – Bend, OR – Midtown Music Hall
Wed October 19 – Eugene, OR – McDonald Theatre
Tue October 20 – Redway, CA – Mateel Community Center
Fri October 21 – Placerville, CA – Hangtown Festival
Sat October 22 – Santa Cruz, CA – The Catalyst
Sun October 23 – Santa Cruz, CA – The Catalyst
Thu October 27 – Flagstaff, AZ – Orpheum Theater
Fri October 28 – Phoenix, AZ – Crescent Ballroom J
Sat October 29 – Tucson, AZ – Rialto Theatre
Fri November 4 – Los Angeles, CA – The Fonda
Sat November 5 – Ventura, CA – Ventura Theatre
Fri November 11 – Princeville, HI – Church Of The Pacific Outdoor Amphitheater
Sat November 12 – Kapaau, Big Island, HI – Kohala ‘Aina Festival
Sat November 19 – Honolulu, HI – Republik
Sat November 26 – Los Angeles, CA – Wanderlust Hollywood
Thu December 1 – San Luis Obispo, CA – Fremont Theater
Fri December 2 – San Francisco, CA – Regency Ballroom
Sat December 3 – Reno, NV – Cargo @ Whitney Peak Hotel
Sun December 4 – Petaluma, CA – McNear’s Mystic Theatre
Fri December 30 – Denver, CO – Ogden Theatre (KTCL & KBCO presents)
Sat December 31 – Denver, CO – Ogden Theatre (KTCL & KBCO presents)
Mon January 2 – Aspen, CO – Belly Up Aspen