PUP’s new album The Dream Is Over out May 27!


It’s finally here!

THE DREAM IS OVER, the highly-anticipated new album from PUP, comes out on May 27 and pre-orders are available right now in our store!

*screams joyously*

Our friends at Noisey have written a bunch of nice words about the record, and are even letting you watch the brand new video for “If This Tour Doesn’t Kill You, I Will” right here:

http://noisey.vice.com/blog/the-two-years-that-almost-killed-pup

1. If This Tour Doesn’t Kill You, I Will
2. DVP
3. Doubts
4. Sleep In The Heat
5. The Coast
6. Old Wounds
7. My Life Is Over And I Couldn’t Be Happier
8. Can’t Win
9. Familiar Patterns
10. Pine Point

We’ve got some dope items in the pre-order including AN ALARM CLOCK THAT SAYS THE DREAM IS OVER ON IT and a t-shirt that looks like a freaking pair of OVERALLS AND A GOLD CHAIN seriously we rule so much.

 

PUP lp + shirt + poster + clock

Also, a lot of shows on their upcoming U.S. headlining tour are selling out just like their dates with Modern Baseball in the UK next month! Don’t say we didn’t warn ya…

Sunday April 17 – Amsterdam – The Sugar Factory #
Monday April 18 – Hamburg – Nochtspeicher #
Tuesday April 19 – Berlin – Cassiopeia #
Wednesday April 20 – Cologne – Blue Shell #
Friday April 22 – Brighton – Green Door Store # *SOLD OUT*
Saturday April 23 – Norwich – Owl Sanctuary # *SOLD OUT*
Sunday April 24 – Huddersfield – The Parish # *SOLD OUT*
Tuesday April 26 – Glasgow – Stereo # *SOLD OUT*
Wednesday April 27 – Liverpool – Studio 2 # *SOLD OUT*
Thursday April 28 – Derby – The Venue # *SOLD OUT*
Friday April 29 – London – The Lexington *SOLD OUT*
Thursday May 26 – Toronto, ON – Phoenix Concert Theatre
Wednesday June 1 – Pontiac, MI – The Pike Room at Crofoot ~
Thursday June 2 – Chicago, IL – Subterranean ~ *SOLD OUT*
Friday June 3 – Minneapolis, MN – 7th St. Entry ~
Monday June 6 – Seattle, WA – The Vera Project ~
Tuesday June 7 – Portland, OR – Doug Fir Lounge ~
Thursday June 9 – San Francisco, CA – Rickshaw Stop ~
Friday June 10 – Los Angeles, CA – The Echo ~
Saturday June 11 – San Diego, CA – Soda Bar ~
Tuesday June 14 – Austin, TX – The Sidewinder ^
Wednesday June 15 – Dallas, TX – Three Links ^
Friday June 17 – Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade (Purgatory) ^
Saturday June 18 – Nashville, TN – The High Watt ^
Tuesday June 21 – Washington, DC – DC9 ^
Wednesday June 22 – Philadelphia, PA – PhilaMOCA ^ *SOLD OUT*
Thursday June 23 – Allston, MA – Great Scott ^
Saturday June 25 – Brooklyn, NY – Music Hall Of Williamsburg ^
Thursday September 8-11 – Newport, UK – Bestival

# = with Modern Baseball
~ = with Rozwell Kid, Charly Bliss
^ = with Rozwell Kid, PKEW PKEW PKEW

Leave a Reply