Allison Weiss premieres new video for “Who We Are” on FUSE


Lately it seems like there’s a new story of someone being oppressed by gender roles every single day. We read them, we share them, we learn exactly who we should unfriend on Facebook, and in turn, these stories break our hearts. We express our support in waves, and lead by example in our everyday lives, sending a message of hope and empowerment to anyone who encounters it.

Today, our literal best friend Allison Weiss unleashes one of her most powerful songs to date, an anthem of independence called “Who We Are,” taken from her upcoming album New Love out October 2. You can pre-order that baby right here, right now: http://s1dm.my/NewLovePREORDER

The song, and its accompanying video, represents a message to all of those who have ever felt ostracized from doing something they love based on outdated and discriminatory standards: no matter what society says you should do, you have to follow your heart.

Watch the powerful “Who We Are” video on Fuse:
http://www.fuse.tv/videos/2015/09/allison-weiss-who-we-are-video

Screen Shot 2015-09-15 at 1.56.20 PM

And don’t miss Allison on tour this fall with Mal Blum, Winter and Kid In The Attic!

All tickets are on sale now at allisonw.com.

Sun Oct 18 – San Francisco, CA – Brick & Mortar Music Hall
Tues Oct 20 – Portland, OR – Analog Theater (Upstairs)
Wed Oct 21 – Seattle, WA –  The Vera Project
Fri Oct 23 – Boise, ID – The Watercooler
Sat Oct 24 – Salt Lake City, UT – The Loading Dock
Sun Oct 25 – Denver, CO – Moon Room
Tue Oct 27 – Kansas City, MO – The Riot Room
Wed Oct 28 – Minneapolis, MN – The Nether Bar
Thurs Oct 29 – Chicago, IL – Beat Kitchen
Fri Oct 30 – Pontiac, MI – The Pike Room at Crofoot
Sat Oct 31 – Columbus, OH – Double Happiness
Mon Nov 2 – Toronto, ON – The Drake Hotel
Tue Nov 3 – Montreal, QC – Bar La Ritz PDB
Weds Nov 4 – Somerville, MA – Cuisine En Locale
Thurs Nov 5 – Hamden, CT – The Space
Fri Nov 6 – Philadelphia, PA – Voltage Lounge
Sun Nov 8 – New York, NY – Mercury Lounge
Mon Nov 9 – Washington, DC – Black Cat Backstage
Tues Nov 10 – Chapel Hill, NC – Local 506
Thurs Nov 12 – Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade – Purgatory
Fri Nov 13 – Jacksonville, FL – Burro Bar
Sat Nov 14 – Tampa, FL – Epic Problem
Mon Nov 16 – Houston, TX – The Studio at Warehouse Live
Tues Nov 17 – San Antonio, TX – Korova Basement
Thurs Nov 19 – Lubbock, TX – Jake’s Backroom
Sat Nov 21 – Phoenix, AZ – The Rebel Lounge
Sun Nov 22 – San Diego, CA – The Casbah
Tues Nov 24 – Los Angeles, CA – The Echo

Leave a Reply