Dresses on tour with Melanie Martinez!

Our favorite duo DRESSES will hit the road this summer alongside The Voice season 3 finalist Melanie Martinez. The dates will take the band up and down the east coast throughout June and kicks off with a special performance at World Café Live in Philadelphia, PA.

Screen Shot 2014-02-12 at 11.54.01 AM

Dresses have been going nonstop since their SideOneDummy debut, Sun Shy, came out last fall. The duo has since performed across the country alongside Boy & Bear, Kate Nash, Sir Sly, The Limousines, Mona, Phoenix and many more. Their debut single, “Blew My Mind,” got hearts beating everywhere and was even featured on Perez Hilton’s POP UP #3 Compilation alongside Icona Pop, MS MR and more! More recently, Dresses released their newest video for the delicate, ukulele-driven “Painting Roses,” which premiered on Idolator earlier this spring.

Don’t miss DRESSES with Melanie Martinez this summer: 
Thurs May 29 – Los Angeles, CA – Hotel Café **
Weds June 4 – Philadelphia, PA – World Café Live
Thurs June 5 – Norfolk, VA – FM Backstage
Sat June 7 – Asheville, NC – The Lab
Mon June 9 – Nashville, TN – The High Watt
Tues June 10 – Atlanta, GA – Vinyl
Thurs June 12 – Carrboro, NC – Cat’s Cradle Backroom
Sat June 14 – Charlottesville, VA – The Southern
Sun June 15 – Baltimore, MD – Baltimore Soundstage
Mon June 16 – Vienna, VA – Jammin’ Java
Weds June 18 – Portland, ME – Port City Music Hall
Thurs June 19 – Cambridge, MA – The Middle East (downstairs)
Sat June 21 – Providence, RI – The Met Café
Tues June 24 – New York, NY – Marlin Room @ Webster Hall
Fri July 4 – Corbett, OR – Corbett Fun Festival **

** = just Dresses

Leave a Reply