Noisey calls PUP’s debut album “a perfect ten”

Well, that was a cool thing to wake up to.

Screen Shot 2014-03-31 at 9.25.44 AM

Our friends at Noisey are streaming the entire new PUP album and even went as far as to call it a flawless record, “a perfect ten” if you will. And there was something in there about Playboy and tassles but we’ll just let you read it: http://noisey.vice.com/blog/pups-debut-album-is-a-perfect-ten

And as if that wasn’t enough for your Monday morning, our friends across the pond at Rocksound are premiering PUP’s brand new video for “Lionheart” which basically gives Andrew W.K. a run for his money. Check it out: http://www.rocksound.tv/news/article/pup-post-new-video-for-lionheart-and-confirm-dates-with-pure-love

PUP‘s self-titled debut comes out next week but you can pre-order it here: http://s1dm.my/PUPitems

Oh, and be sure to catch them on the road if you can:

Fri Apr 11 – Toronto, ON – The Sound Academy
Sat Apr 12 – Brooklyn, NY – Brooklyn Night Bazaar
Thurs Apr 24 – Guelph, ON – Van Gogh’s Ear
Fri Apr 25 – London, ON – Black Shire Pub

UK Tour with Pure Love:

Weds Apr 30 – Lincoln, UK – Engine Shed
Thurs May 1 – Kingston, UK – New Slang
Fri May 2 – Meerhout, Belgium – Groezrock *
Sat May 3 – Leeds, UK – Live At Leeds
Sun May 4 – Gloucester, UK – Guildhall
Tues May 6 – Liverpool, UK – East Village Arts Center
Weds May 7 – Newcastle, UK – Academy 2
Thurs May 8 – Glasgow, UK – King Tuts
Fri May 9 – Brighton, UK – Great Escape *
Sat May 10 – Manchester, UK – Sound Control
Sun May 11 – Birmingham, UK – Academy 3
Tues May 13 – Brighton, UK – Green Door Store
Weds May 14 – Southampton, UK – Joiners
Thurs May 15 – Chester, UK – Compass
Fri May 16 – London, UK – Underworld

* = festival appearance

 

Leave a Reply